Asian Hockey Champions Trophy from tomorrow

The Asian Hockey Champions Trophy kicks off on December 14 in Dhaka, Bangladesh. According to the Asia Hockey Federation, six Asian teams will take part in the tournament, including hosts Bangladesh, Pakistan, India, South Korea, Japan and Malaysia. Each team will play five pool matches and the top 4 teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

As per schedule, the national hockey team will start its campaign in the tournament on December 14 with a match against Japan. Pakistan will play its second match on December 15 against Malaysia, third match on December 17 against arch-rivals India, fourth match on December 18 against South Korea, and fifth and final league match on December 19 against Bangladesh. The two semi-finals of the tournament will be played on December 21 and the final on December 22. It should be noted that this tournament was scheduled in November last year but it was postponed by the Asian Hockey Federation due to the coronavirus pandemic.