Caretaker cabinet of ten ministers sworn in, witnessed by Retd Justice CM

Minute Mirror - Subscribe
Minute Mirror - Subscribe

KARACHI: On the recommendation of Caretaker Chief Minister Justice (Retd) Maqbool Baqar, Governor Sindh Mohammad Kamran Tissori swore in a 10-member caretaker cabinet in a simple ceremony held at the Governor House on Saturday.

The caretaker ministers sworn in include Brigadier (Retd) Haris Nawaz, Mohammad Younus Dhaga, Mohammad Mubeen Jumani, Dr. Saad Khalid Niaz, Dr. Junaid Shah, Mrs. Rana Hussain, Ishwar Lal, Arshad Wali Mohammad, Barrister Omar Soomro, and Khuda Bux Marri. The caretaker chief minister, Justice (Retd) Maqbool Baqar, witnessed the oath-taking ceremony.

The ceremony was conducted by the outgoing Chief Secretary Dr. Mohammad Sohail Rajput and was attended by Acting IG Police Imran Yakoob Minhas, Chairman P&D Hassan Naqvi, provincial secretaries, former IT Minister Nawab Taimur Talpur, MQM leader Khwaja Izhar-ul-Haq, Dr. Farooq Sattar, and family members of the caretaker ministers.

Hanif Samoon is a senior journalist based at Thar/Badin and contributes reports from different districts of Sindh to Minute Mirror. He has won a number of awards, including the Agahi Award twice for his stories on health and child rights. He tweets @HanifSamoon1 and can be reached through email at