Glimpses of the 20th LUX Style Awards

Picture by Kamran Mehdi
Minute Mirror - Subscribe
Minute Mirror - Subscribe

The 20th LUX Style Awards took place on the 9th of October, 2021, in a star-studded event. This year’s ceremony acknowledged achievements in fashion, television, and music.

Picture by Kamran Mehdi

Due to Covid-19, LSA 2020 was recorded in Karachi and Lahore in various segments to celebrate excellence in the arenas of fashion, film, television, film, and music. The event included a red carpet, appearances from some of the winners, video recordings from others, and terrific dance performances.

Picture by Kamran Mehdi

This year, artists from the entertainment industry celebrated two decades of LSA, that went through endless highs and lows to stand where it does today. The 20th annual Lux Style Awards 2021 paid homage to Pakistan’s style and entertainment industries that survived the test of time, geo-political instability in the country and world, economic crises and in the last two years, the Covid-19 pandemic.

Picture by Kamran Mehdi

LSA is big on acknowledging veteran actors and also gives recognition to emerging talent. It was no different this time around. A special tribute to artists who lost their lives to Coronavirus was paid by singer-songwriter Asim Azhar. To celebrate the legacy of singer Fareeda Khanum, film-star Resham paid tribute by dancing on her songs. The evolution of fashion in the industry was not left behind. Filmstar Meera along with Ayesha Omar, Mahira Khan, and Freiha Altaf walked the stage to make style statements.

Picture by Kamran Mehdi

Among the various artists nominated for LSA 2021 in different categories, the following made it:



Model of the Year (Female): Mushk Kaleem

Model of the Year (Male): Sachal Afzal

Achievement in Fashion Design (Bridal): Shehla Chatoor

Achievement in Fashion Design (Luxury Pret): Hussain Rehar

Achievement in Fashion Design (Pret): Generation

Best Menswear Designer: Ismail Farid

Best Fashion Photographer: Najam Mehmood

Best Hair and Makeup Artist: Sunil Nawab

Best Emerging Talent: Sarah Zulfiqar

Picture by Kamran Mehdi


Best Song of the Year: Teri Tasweer by Bayaan

Best Singer of the Year: Abbas Ali Khan for Mein Yeh Janoun Na

Best Video Director: Hamza Bin Tahir for Teri Tasveer by Bayaan

Best Emerging Talent: Aziz Kazi for Shantaram

Picture by Kamran Mehdi


Best Actor (Female) – Critics’ Choice: Yumna Zaidi for Pyaar Ke Sadqay

Best Actor (Female) – Viewers’ Choice: Yumna Zaidi for Pyaar Ke Sadqay

Best Actor (Male) – Critics’ Choice: Bilal Abbas for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Best Actor (Male) – Viewers’ Choice: Danish Taimoor for Deewangi

Best TV Serial: Ehd-e-Wafa – Momina Duraid and ISPR

Best TV Writer: Umera Ahmed for Alif

Best TV Director: Farooq Rind for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Best Original Soundtrack: Ehd-e-Wafa ke Naam Kiya, sung and composed by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan in Ehd-e-Wafa

Best Emerging Talent: Adnan Samad Khan for Ehd-e-Wafa

Picture by kamran Mehdi