23 C
Saturday, December 10, 2022
Generic filters
HomeSportsICC announces match officials for T20 World Cup final

ICC announces match officials for T20 World Cup final

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the match officials for the final of the T20 World Cup 2022.

Marais Erasmus and Kumar Dharmasena will perform the duties of on-field umpire for the T20 World Cup final between Pakistan and England to be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

- Advertisement -

Chris Gaffaney will be the third umpire and Paul Reiffel will be the fourth umpire in the final of the mega event on Sunday and Ranjan Madhugale will be the match referee.

Earlier in the first semi-final match against Pakistan and New Zealand, South African umpire Marais Erasmus was given the responsibility of on-field umpire.

It may be recalled that the ICC’s elite umpires were criticized for giving a controversial no-ball against the Bengal Tigers in the match between India and Bangladesh while during the Indo-Pak match they were criticized by many former cricketers for giving a no-ball signal at the behest of Virat Kohli.

- Advertisement -

Marais Erasmus has also been under criticism for his controversial decisions.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Top news

Related articles