18 C
Saturday, December 10, 2022
Generic filters
HomeSportsICC announces team of tournament

ICC announces team of tournament

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the team of the best players of the T20 World Cup which has been led by world champion England captain Jos Buttler while two Pakistani players were able to take place in the team.

England defeated Pakistan by five wickets in the final of the T20 World Cup yesterday to become the T20 champions for the second time.

- Advertisement -

The ICC team consists of four players from England, two from Pakistan and India and one each from South Africa, Zimbabwe and New Zealand.

Jos Buttler has been given the leadership of the team with England opener Alex Hales. At number three and four are India’s legendary batsman and the tournament’s highest run-scorer Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav.

New Zealand’s Glenn Phillips also managed to make it to the team and scored a brilliant century in difficult times against Sri Lanka. For Sikandar Raza this tournament was memorable and due to his excellent performance, he was made part of the ICC team.

- Advertisement -

Shadab Khan played a central role in bringing Pakistan to the final and added 98 runs with the bat as well as hunting 11 players with his bowling and due to his performance he was also made part of the team. Shaheen Shah Afridi has also been included in the ICC team.

Sam Curran took a total of 13 wickets including excellent bowling in the final. South Africa’s World Cup campaign did not become memorable but for fast bowler Anrich Nortya it was a great event. Mark Wood is currently considered to be the fastest bowler in the world.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Top news

Related articles