12 C
Saturday, December 10, 2022
Generic filters
HomeNationalNA approves 39 supplementary grants of over Rs836bn

NA approves 39 supplementary grants of over Rs836bn

The National Assembly (NA) on Wednesday approved 39 supplementary demands for grants of over Rs 836.118 billion related to various ministries and divisions for the financial year 2021-22.

The house approved regular and technical supplementary grants moved by Minister of State for Finance and Revenue Aisha Ghaus Pasha in respect of expenditure other than charged upon the Federal Consolidated Fund for the outgoing financial year.

- Advertisement -

The demands for grants were related to the Cabinet Division, Atomic Energy, Pakistan Nuclear Regulatory Authority, National Disaster Management Authority and Earthquake Reconstruction and Rehabilitation Authority (ERRA), Aviation Division, Airports Security Force, Poverty Alleviation and Social Safety Division, Secretariat of Council of Common Interest, other expenditure of Communications Division, Defence Division, federal government educational institutions in cantonments and garrisons, defence services, Power Division, Petroleum Division, Federal Education and Professional Training Division, other expenditure of Finance Division, Federal Board of Revenue, foreign affairs, Housing and Works Division, Human Rights Division, Industries and Production Division, Information and Broadcasting Division, Information Technology and Telecommunication Division, Interior Division, other expenditure of Interior Division, Islamabad Capital Territory, combined civil armed forces, National Food Security and Research Division, National Health Services Regulations and Coordination Division, Planning Development and Special Initiatives Division, Water Resources Division, development expenditure of Cabinet Division, development expenditure of Communications Division, development expenditure of Power Division, development expenditure of Interior Division, development expenditure of National Health Services Regulations and Coordination Division, capital outlay on Petroleum Division, capital outlay on Civil Works and capital outlay on the Maritime Affairs Division.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Top news

Related articles