No-trust motion submitted against CM Balochistan

No-confidence motion against Mir Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo has support from MPAs of his own party

A motion of no-confidence was submitted against Balochistan Chief Minister Mir Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo in the provincial assembly on Wednesday along with the support from a number of lawmakers from his own party.

The motion contains the signatures of 14 lawmakers, which included Bizenjo’s predecessor Jam Kamal Khan Alyani of the Balochistan Awami Party. Aylani had resigned when a no confidence motion was filed against him during the previous year.

The other lawmakers include Zahoor Buledi (BAP), Mohammad Arif (BAP), Asghar Khan Achakzai (ANP), Saleem Ahmed (BAP), Malik Naeem Bazai (ANP), Nawabzada Tariq Magsi (BAP), Mitta Khan Kakar (BAP), Bibi Fareeda (PTI), Mir Naimatullah Zehri (PTI), Mobeen Khan (PTI), Sardar Sarfaraz Chakar Domki (BAP) and Shaheena (ANP).

Sardar Yar Muhammad Rind, the parliamentary leader of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf in the Balochistan Assembly, filed the motion.

Rind said the group did not have any personal qualms with Bizenjo, but had issues with his administration and style of governance.

Addressing a presser in Quetta, Rind accused that there were problems regarding law and order, and corruption in the current setup. He went on to say that former chief minister Jam Kamal Khan’s government appeared “like an angel to us” in retrospect. He said that they had issues with the former chief minister regarding the pace of work but he was honest.