Pakistan Cricket Board announces 15-member squad for ICC T20 WorldCup

Picture - source AFP

Pakistan’s chief selector Mohammad Wasim announced a 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup next month in Australia.

On Thursday, the Chief selector announced the team squad during a press conference at Gaddafi stadium Lahore.

Pakistan will also go by the same in the upcoming tri-series against New Zealand and Bangladesh.

Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan (Vice-captain), Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Shan Masood Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Waseem Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain, and Usman Qadir.

Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris, and Shahnawaz Dahani will travel as reserves.

Pakistan’s first match in the ICC T20 World cup will be against arch-rivals India on October 23, at Melbourne cricket ground.

Comments are closed.