PM constitutes committee on PTI’s Long March matter

Islamabad Police orders hotels, guest houses to not provide rooms to long march participants

Prime Minister has constituted a committee of the federal cabinet on the matter of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Long March.

The committee will be headed by Interior Minister Rana Sanaullah including 13 members.

According to details, Ayaz Sadiq, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Qamar Zaman Kaira, Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, Mian Iftikhar, Maulana Asad, Marriyum Aurangzeb, Agha Hassan Baloch, Khalid Magsi and Hanif Abbasi, Tariq Bashir Cheema and Dr. Tariq Fazal are part of the committee.

The Prime Minister has said that they are a democratic people and ready for talks but will not allow anyone to take the law into their hands.

On the other side, Islamabad Police has issued an order for hotels and guest houses.

According to the order issued by the police, no hotel or guest house will provide rooms to the participants of the long march, while hotels and guest houses will be checked on a daily basis in this regard.

The police have said that strict action will be taken for renting a room to the person participating in the Long March.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here