11 C
Saturday, January 28, 2023
Generic filters
HomeNationalCTD detains five terrorists across Punjab

CTD detains five terrorists across Punjab

Five terrorists who belonged to organizations that were outlawed were apprehended in several intelligence-based operations (IBO) conducted by the Counter Terrorism Department (CTD) across Punjab on Saturday.

The terrorists were detained in Lahore, Bahawalpur, and Sheikhupura, according to CTD officials, and they belonged to prohibited organizations. Among them are Mahmood Musa, who is reportedly a key TTP member, as well as Abdul Hanan, Rehmat Ali, Muawiya, and Muhammad Arabi.

- Advertisement -

The terrorists who were detained were sent to a secret location after four cases were filed against them, according to the officials.

More to follow.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Top news

Related articles