34 C
Thursday, May 19, 2022
HomeNationalPetition filed in IHC to place PM Khan, others on ECL

Petition filed in IHC to place PM Khan, others on ECL

IHC Chief Justice Athar Minallah to hear petition on Monday on April 11

A petition has been filed at the Islamabad High Court to place Prime Minister Imran Khan, Ambassador Asad Majeed, Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry, Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi Speaker Asad Qaiser and Deputy Speaker Qasim Suri to be placed on the Exit Control List.  

According to the details available, Chief Justice Athar Minallah will hear the petition which is scheduled to be held on Monday on April 11. Elsewhere, Secretary to the Prime Minister Mohammad Azam has been transferred and directed to report to the Establishment Division.  

- Advertisement -

Meanwhile, the most awaited session of the National Assembly in which the vote of no-confidence is being held with the voting on the motion underway. 

Earlier, National Assembly Speaker Asad Qaiser resigned from his position and asked Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leader Ayaz Sadiq to continue proceedings. 

The speaker of the National Assembly left for the parliament after meeting the prime minister. Moreover, prisoner vans have arrived outside the parliament, as the day for voting on the no-confidence motion against the prime minister nears its end. 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Top news

Related articles